About Us

In the Beginning:

In 1933 when British Columbia became a branch of the CLGU, three ladies from Victoria were elected to serve on the BC Branch as well as to carry on the business of ladies golf in Victoria. Mrs. Margaret Sayward-Wilson of Royal Colwood was 2nd Vice President, Mrs. B.P. Philbrick of Victoria Golf Club was Handicap and Pars Manager, and Mrs. Walter Parry of Victoria Golf Club was Honorary Secretary-Treasurer.

In December 1934, Captains and Vice Captains from the 4 clubs in Victoria were invited to attend the first meeting of the Victoria Division at Victoria Golf Club. (Royal Colwood Golf Club, Victoria Golf Club, Uplands Golf Club and Gorge Vale Golf Club).

Mission Statement:

The Women’s Committee shall promote, support and expand women’s golf in Zone 5 (Southern Vancouver Island and the Gulf Islands)

Vision Statement:

The Women’s Committee shall preserve the traditions and history of the game, provide Golf related activities and programs to develop, educate and elevate the skill levels of Female golfers in Zone 5

The Zone Committee Organizes and Conducts the following Tournaments and Events

Amateur Championship
Senior Championship
Handicap Championship
Champion of Champions
Net Championship
Foursomes Championship

Vancouver Island Junior Girls Championship (alternate years – even)
Zone Junior Girls Championship
Junior Meet & Greet
Junior Girls’ Skills Clinic

Rules Clinic

Spring Captain’s Meeting
Captains’ Forum

Annual General Meeting